St Johns County gets new State Trooper


400-FHP-CADETSHistoric City News was informed that 59 new troopers from the 124th Basic Recruit Class graduated from the Florida Highway Patrol Academy yesterday morning; six are headed to our local Troop G and one will be assigned to St Augustine and St Johns County.

Executive Director of the Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles, Julie Jones, Colonel David Brierton, and Senator Jeffrey Brandes, were on hand to celebrate with the recruits during the commencement ceremonies held at the Bradfordville First Baptist Church in Tallahassee.

Troop G, headquartered in Putnam County, also includes St Johns County and Duval County; where the remaining five new troopers have been assigned.

Joining the St Augustine station will be 35-year-old Jacob L. Register — the grads assigned to Jacksonville include Karen Cabrera, Joseph E Farley, Michael B Gump, Caleb F Thomas and Kenneth K Tisby.

Let us know what you think >>