Changes to polling places


Penny Halyburton, St. Johns County Supervisor of Elections, announced to Historic City News that there will be several polling place changes.

The Special Republican Primary Election for Senate District 8 will be held Sept. 15th. Since Florida is a closed primary state, this election is open ONLY to registered Republicans residing in Senate District 8.

The October 6th Special General Election will be open to all voters residing in Senate District 8.

This is not a county wide election for St. Johns County. Only 27 precincts in St. Johns County are located in Senate District 8. Check your voter information card or our website for your Senate District.

There will be several polling places changes for the Florida Senate District 8 Special Elections. Senate District 8 voters whose polling place have been changed will be mailed new Voter Information Cards the week of August 31st.

The following polling places have been changed:

Precinct 201.1 Temporary Change for the Special Elections ONLY
Old location: Our Lady of Good Counsel Church
5950 State Road 16

New location:
San Sebastian Catholic Church
1112 State Road 16 St. Augustine

Precinct 208 Permanent Change
Old location: Osceola Elementary School
1605 Osceola Elementary Rd.

New location:
Solomon Calhoun Community Center
1300 Duval St. St. Augustine

Precinct 404 Permanent Change
Old location: Marjorie Rawlings Elementary
610 A1A N Ponte Vedra Beach

New location:
Christ Episcopal Church
400 San Juan Dr. Ponte Vedra Beach

Precinct 503 Permanent Change
Old location: Prosperity Bank Community Center
798 N. Ponce de Leon Blvd.

New location:
Fullerwood Center
10 Hildreth Dr. St. Augustine

Name change only – location remains the same
Precinct 501
Old precinct name: Crosswater Community Church
1050 A1A N – Ponte Vedra Beach

New precinct name:
Ponte Vedra Community Center
1050 A1A N – Ponte Vedra Beach

Check the Supervisor of Elections Office website ( for updated precinct maps. Contact the Elections Office at (904) 823‐2238 for further election information.