Legislative delegation meeting agenda


Historic City News received the final agenda for tomorrow’s meeting of the St. Johns County Legislative Delegation from Alison Johnson, Legislative Aide to District 20 Representative Bill Proctor.

January 28, 2009
4:00 – 6:00pm
St Johns County Auditorium

A. Prayer
B. Pledge of Allegiance
C. Roll Call
D. Opening Remarks/Announcements
E. Local Government Presentations
a. Cyndi Stevenson – Chairman, Board of County Commission
b. Dennis Hollingsworth – Tax Collector
c. Joseph Boles – Mayor, City of St. Augustine
d. Dr. Joseph Joyner – Superintendent , School District
Beverly Slough – School Board Member & President of Florida School Boards Association
F. Public Testimony: (Please adhere to the 3 minute time limit)
a. Joe Pickens – President, St. Johns River Community College
b. Jenna Labadie – Multiple Sclerosis Society
c. Ed Taylor – Save Rodman Reservoir
d. Don Wallace – Chairman, Chamber of Commerce
e. Keyna Cory -Save our Waterfronts
f. Debra Naughton – American Cancer Society
g. Marion Hoffmann – Associate Vice President of Government Relations, University of Florida
h. James E. Tucker – Council Chairperson, SJC Dept. of Juvenile Justice
i. Bonnie Lloyd – Volunteer, American Heart Association
j. David Hamilton– St Johns County Education Foundation
k. Phil McDaniels -St Johns Cultural Council
l. Ed Slavin – St. Augustine National Historical Park, National Seashore and National Scenic Coastal Highway Act
m. Faye Armitage – Citizen of St. Johns County
n. Jackie VanHorn – Flagler Estates Road & Water Control District
o. John W. Horan – Citizen of St. Augustine
G. Others wishing to address the Delegation (Please fill out a speaker card at the back table)
H. Election of Chair and Vice-Chair
J. Adjourn


Let us know what you think >>