Presidential Advisory Council formed by CMSJ

Historic City News has learned that there is a newly formed advisory council which pledges to help The Children’s Museum of St. Johns move forward towards its goals.

The Children’s Museum of St. Johns announced members of its newly formed Presidential Advisory Council this week. These community leaders have agreed to play an integral role in helping the Museum to achieve its over-arching goal: to become a bricks-and-mortar institution in the next 3 to 5 years.

“The Presidential Advisory Council (PAC) is comprised of individuals with the knowledge, influence, and personal commitment to help make the Museum a reality for both St. Johns County residents and visitors,” explains CMSJ president Jennifer Koppman. The Children’s Museum of St. Johns is a 501(c)3 not-for-profit organization whose mission is to offer interactive experiences for children and their families, which inspire creativity and a lifelong love of learning.

CMSJ PAC members include: S. Katherine Batenhorst, Judy Burnett, Christine Chapman, Marguerite DiBella, Betty B. Frederick, Donna Kelley, John Reardon, Howard C. Serkin, and Paul K. Williamson.

To read more about these individuals, link to CMSJ’s web site.

CMSJ board member, Elena Laguardia, serves as the Presidential Advisory Council’s liaison. She says the council will meet formally two times a year and will also participate in a comprehensive strategic planning process CMSJ is launching in April. “This is an amazing group. The board of CMSJ is very proud to have these talented individuals join our effort,” says Laguardia. “Collectively, they offer invaluable experience, knowledge, and expertise in the business community as well as not-for-profit sector. We look forward to working with them to establish St. Johns County’s first children’s museum.”

Share your thoughts with our readers >>