Honor society inducts nineteen new members

Historic City News local reporters learned that the local chapter of Phi Theta Kappa honor society held its spring induction ceremony recently at the St Augustine campus of St Johns River State College.

Nineteen new honor society inductees lit candles and recited their oath before members of their family and friends.

To be eligible to join Phi Theta Kappa, members must have completed 12 credit hours at a two-year institution and hold a 3.5 grade point average.

A traditional reception followed the induction ceremony.

The St Augustine campus inductees are:

Aaron Anderson
Amber Atteberry
Derek Ferguson
Mandy Fricke
Catherine Hudson
Bijun Liu
Terri Minwer
Ashley Mong
Lee Owen
Felisha Parson
Benjamin Perkins
Teresa Reep
Brittany Reho
Megan Ritenour
Roger Strecker
Holly Veres
Ja-Neisha Walker
Trevor Walsh
Pamela Winstead

To learn more about the Phi Theta Kappa honor society, and the scholarships the organization promotes, visit www.ptk.org.

Share your thoughts with our readers >>