New Arts-Culture-Heritage Funding Panel

Seven new members were seated yesterday to the St Johns County Arts, Culture and Heritage Funding Panel that evaluates funding requests from regional events, programs and enhancement events wanting their share of the Category II bed tax funds.

Eric Doten was selected as Chairman of the new panel; he is the only Funding Panel member to have been reseated from the prior panel. Adam Shockey was selected as Vice Chairman.

Six of the seven seats were vacated last month by members who had to choose between their unpaid seat on the Funding Panel and serving as an officer or director of not-for-profit organizations who apply for funding.

In addition to Doten and Shockey, Kerri Post, Barbara Sarvis, Scott Adkins, Trudy Wild and Cyndi Humphrey were seated as members of the panel that makes their recommendations to the Tourist Development Council.

Glenn Hastings, Executive Director of the TDC, and St Johns Cultural Council Executive Director, Andrew Witt, provide support to the panel; as well as Dena Masters.