Tourism Employee of the Year nominations sought

Communications Director Jay Humphreys with the St Augustine, Ponte Vedra and the Beaches Visitors and Convention Bureau announced to Historic City News local reporters today that its time again to solicit nominations for tourism employee of the year on Florida’s historic coast.

“It’s that special time of year when the local tourism industry’s “Best of the Best” employees are recognized, Humphreys said. “This is a significant honor; one that brings with it the acknowledgement of a job well done from the 11,000 people in St Johns County who earn their living from serving our visitors.”

Humphreys told reporters that the winners would be introduced May 24 at the Third Annual State of the Industry Event at the Renaissance World Golf Village Resort.

In addition, every nominee receives a suitable-for-framing certificate of appreciation and the top three winners in each category receive a cash prize.

Past winners include:
Maida Agic, (Renaissance World Golf Village Resort)
Reggie Bailey (Hampton Inn and Suites)
Lynda Brown (Historic Tours of America)
Margarita Burgos (Old Florida Museum)
Brian Callan (Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort and Spa)
Caroline Craig (City of St. Augustine)
LuAnn Hickey (Old Town Trolleys)
Ashleigh Mouchette (Renaissance World Golf Village Resort)
Nellie Ott-White (Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort)
Adam Shockey (Tour St. Augustine)
Bradley Taylor-Hicks (Colonial Spanish Quarter Museum)
Henrietta Wilson (Ponte Vedra Inn and Club)

In order to nominate your tourism-related employee, you will submit a brief introduction for the judging panel that describes why your nominee deserves “Employee of the Year” honors in 250-words, or less.

“Your best employee can’t be recognized without being nominated,” Humphreys pointed out. “I have to receive all nominations no later than May 14th.”

Download a nomination form today, complete your nomination then return the form to Jay Humphreys.

Share your thoughts with our readers >>