District recognizes school-related employees


DR. JOSEPH JOYNERDr Joseph Joyner forwarded to Historic City News the names of St Johns County’s school-related “Employees of the Year” for 2012-2013; outstanding county employees who enhance the educational experience for the children whose lives they touch

The employees were selected from each of the district’s 34 schools, along with six district representatives and one charter school  School-related employees are essential to the successful operation of a school or school district office

These nominees were chosen for the significant contributions they have made in their schools and community, and to the school district as a whole Criteria for the award includes exemplary job performance, dedication on the job, interpersonal skills, leadership ability, in-service/training to upgrade skills and contributions to the school and school district environment

A district-wide screening committee has reviewed all of the nominations and the winner of the St Johns County School-Related Employee of the Year will be announced at a reception to honor all of the nominees scheduled on Tuesday, March 19 at 6 pm at First Coast Technical College The St Johns County nominee’s name will then be submitted to the state to compete at the regional level

A list of the 2012-2013 School-Related Employees of the Year is below:

Academic Services Department Patricia Alexander
Alice B Landrum Middle School Brett Butler
Allen D Nease High School Kathy  Bennick
Bartram Trail High School Nora Ruede
Budget Department Gloria Gatewood
Community Relations Department Carla Whitfield
Creekside High School Elizabeth  Spurgeon
Cunningham Creek Elementary School Debra Ives
Durbin Creek Elementary School Beverly Lichty
First Coast Technical  College Justin Lodish
Fruit Cove Middle School Cindi Tranquellino
Gaines Alternative and Transition Schools Matthew Potak
Gamble Rogers Middle School Donna Keller
Hickory Creek Elementary School Vickie Gundlach
Human Resources Department Julie  Ritter
Information Technology Department Kyle Cooper
John A Crookshank Elementary School Victoria Dickerson
Julington Creek Elementary School Donna Hughes
Ketterlinus Elementary School Stacey Gwaltney
Liberty Pines Academy Judith Rigsbee
Mill Creek Elementary School Andrea Jackson
Ocean Palms Elementary School Hector Lopez
Osceola Elementary School Tami Lynn Treaster
Otis A Mason Elementary School James Kehr
Pacetti Bay Middle School Joseph Burchett
Palencia Elementary School Charles (Andy) Knight
Pedro Menendez High School Karla Wilson
Ponte Vedra High School Kathleen Nightingale
PVPV/Rawlings Elementary School Carol Whitty
R B Hunt Elementary School Patience  Atteberry
R J Murray Middle School Charles Brown
Sebastian Middle School Emanuel Oliver
South Woods Elementary School Terese Figliuolo
St Augustine High School Diane Cooper
St Johns Technical High School Susan  Lynch
Switzerland Point Middle School Cynthia  Casper
The Webster School Edgar Gonzalez
Timberlin Creek Elementary School Tracy  Collins
Transportation Department Dominic Tringali
W D Hartley Elementary School Diana Ray
Wards Creek Elementary School Tim  Lundquist

Let us know what you think >>