St Johns County: Last day to register March 9th

400-RED-BOX-BALLOT-DROP-OFFHistoric City News readers in St Johns County must register not later than Monday, March 9th, in order to be eligible to vote in the Special General Election to be held April 7, 2015. Voter Registration Closes March 9th.

During this election, all registered voters will be able to vote for the candidate of their choice — regardless of party affiliation. All St Johns County voters may vote in the Senate election; since all St Johns County addresses are located within Florida Senate District 6.

Candidates for State Senator, District 6:
Travis Hutson REP
David Cox DEM

Your residence address will determine the House election in which you may vote. Refer to your voter registration card or lookup your registration on the Supervisor of Elections website to determine if you vote in Florida House of Representatives District 17, or District 24.

STATE REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT 17: PCTS VOTING 101-110, 201-207, 301, 303, 304, 308, 309.0, 401-409, 501-509

Candidates for State Representative, District 17:
Cyndi Stevenson REP
Judy Stevens NPA
Mary Anne Boczek WRITE-IN

STATE REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT 24: PCTS VOTING 208, 209, 302, 305, 306, 307, 309.1

Candidates for State Representative, District 24:
Paul Renner REP
Adam Morley DEM

Applications to register to vote are available at:

Elections Office
• Online
• Driver’s License Offices
• Public Libraries
• County Government Offices
• Public Assistance Offices
• Armed Forces Recruitment Offices

New voter registrations must be received or post marked by March 9th to vote in the Special General Election.

Absentee Ballot Mailings

By Mail, voters should allow 3-5 days for the delivery of your ballot to the Elections Office. The new postal standard for delivery of first class mail is 3-5 days. Be sure to request your absentee ballot early and return your ballot so that it is in the Elections Office by 7:00 p.m. on Election Day.

Red Absentee Ballot Drop Boxes will be available from March 17th — April 7th at all Public Libraries, St. Augustine Beach City Hall, and the Tax Offices in Ponte Vedra and Julington Creek. There will be a 24-Hour Drop Box located in front of the Supervisor of Elections Office, located at 4455 Avenue A #101, in St. Augustine, FL 32095.

Your ballot must be in the Elections Office by 7:00 p.m. on Election Day to be counted. Call 904.823.2238 for details.

Overseas absentee ballots will be mailed beginning February 20th.

Regular domestic absentee ballots will be mailed beginning March 3rd.

Vote Early from March 28th — April 4th, daily from 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Early Voting dates include Saturdays, one Sunday, and Good Friday.

Supervisor of Elections Office
• Southeast Branch Library
• St. Augustine Beach City Hall
• Ponte Vedra Branch Library
• Julington Creek Annex
• Hastings Town Hall

All 46 precincts in St. Johns County will be open from 7:00 a.m. – 7:00 p.m. on Election Day, April 7th. If you wait to vote until Election Day, you will be required to vote at your assigned precinct. The Supervisor of Elections Office is not an election day polling location. However, absentee ballots are available for emergency situations only.

Share your thoughts with our readers >>