Mandatory Evacuation Order issued in St Johns County

275-BREAKING-NEWSIn response to the projected track of Hurricane Matthew, St. Johns County has issued a mandatory evacuation order for 6:00 a.m. on Thursday, October 6 for residents living in Evacuation Zone A and portions of Evacuation Zone B.

Residents who are able to evacuate and are not utilizing a St. Johns County shelter should begin evacuating as soon as possible prior to tomorrow’s scheduled 6:00 a.m. evacuation in order to avoid traffic congestion.

Evacuation Zone A – Including residents east of the Intracoastal waterway, including Ponte Vedra Beach, South Ponte Vedra Beach, Vilano Beach, St. Augustine Beach, Butler Beach, Crescent Beach, and Summer Haven. In addition, residents generally located along the St. Johns River and west of State Road 13, including the Town of Hastings.

Portions of Evacuation Zone B – Including residents who live south of the Northeast Florida Regional Airport east of US 1 to the County line.

Residents living in boats, RVs, and mobile homes throughout St. Johns County are included in the evacuation order.


Share your thoughts with our readers >>