Meet the Mobility Advisory Task Force


Historic City News learned the identities of the appointed members who will serve on the City of St Augustine’s Mobility Advisory Task Force.

City Manager John Reagan, who made the appointments, says that the task force members will serve as a conduit between the City’s latest consultant, Littlejohn, and members of the community during the initial phase of building a mobility plan.

“These 15 members represent a broad cross section of the community and include residents from across the city, several institutions and the business sector,” Reagan said in a statement released from the department of Public Affairs.  “I’ve selected members who each have distinct talents and interests.”

•    Greg Baker

Flagler Model Land Neighborhood resident; downtown business owner; former St. Augustine mayor

•    Jeanette Booth

Nelmar Terrace neighborhood resident

•    Ryan Carter

Fullerwood neighborhood resident; Immediate Past Chair, St. Johns County Chamber of Commerce Economic Development Council Executive Committee

•    Steve Carter

St. Augustine Uptown Neighborhood resident

•    Carla Chase

Lincolnville neighborhood resident

•    Mark Edwards, Ph.D.

South Davis Shores neighborhood resident; transportation expert

•    Richard Goldman

Executive Director, St. Augustine, Ponte Vedra and the Beaches Visitors and Convention Bureau

•    Kathleen Grunder

Boarding Services Administrator, Florida School for the Deaf and the Blind

•    Lisa Lloyd

North beaches area resident

•    Rob Matthews

North beaches area resident; Matthews Design Group, Inc.

•    Heather Neville

Velo Fest Community Initiative Founder and President; Citizens Advisory Committee, North Florida Transportation Planning Organization

•    Robert Nimmons

Economic Development Chair, West Augustine Community Redevelopment Agency Steering Committee

•    Trever Smith

Bookstore manager, Flagler College; West Augustine resident

•    Wolfgang Schau

North Davis Shores neighborhood resident

•    Becky Yanni

Executive Director, Council on Aging/Sunshine Bus

Staff Advisors

•    Xavier Pellicer

Mobility Coordinator, City of St. Augustine

•    Barry Fox

Assistant Chief, St. Augustine Police Department

•    Phong Nuygen

Director, St. Johns County Transportation Development Division

•    Joe Howell

Public Works Director, St. Augustine Beach

Share your thoughts with our readers >>