Mobility Advisory Task Force meets Wednesday, July 6

Historic City News readers are encouraged to attend the second meeting of the controversial Mobility Advisory Task Force on Wednesday, July 6, from 5:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m. in The Alcazar Room of City Hall, located at 75 King Street.

The task force will meet again on Wednesday, August 3, and Wednesday, September 7. The meetings will be available for live and on-demand viewing at


“With the assistance of the Littlejohn consultant team and under the guidance of city leadership, the challenge of mobility will now be addressed with a fervor and determination heretofore unseen.”

“Land Use/Urban Design, Street Network, Streetscapes”

The creation and participation of the Mobility Advisory Task Force is a critical element in the development of the Mobility Plan. As a group of interested citizens, you will serve as a “sounding board” to the Littlejohn team as we review previous studies, exchange ideas, define local and regional mobility challenges. The Task Force meeting will be run by Littlejohn and facilitated by George Kramer, Director of Planning.

1. Roll Call
2. Approve Minutes
3. Welcome & Comments by City Manager Regan
4. Review Schedule
5. Finalize Guiding Principles
6. Discuss Mobility Plan Framework Elements:

• Land Use/Urban Design
• Street Network
• Streetscapes

7. Next Meeting August 3, 2016 “Parking, Transportation Demand Management”
8. Adjourn

The advertised role of the 15-member task force is “to bring community input” to the discussion with the City of St Augustine’s consultant, Littlejohn Engineering Associates; and then, to return to the community and “share the knowledge” that they have received.


Greg Baker
Flagler Model Land Neighborhood resident; downtown business owner; former St. Augustine mayor

Jeanette Booth
Nelmar Terrace neighborhood resident

Ryan Carter
Fullerwood neighborhood resident; Immediate Past Chair, St. Johns County Chamber of Commerce Economic Development Council Executive Committee

Steve Carter
St. Augustine Uptown Neighborhood resident

Carla Chase
Lincolnville neighborhood resident

Mark Edwards, Ph.D.
South Davis Shores neighborhood resident; transportation expert

Richard Goldman
Executive Director, St. Augustine, Ponte Vedra and the Beaches Visitors and Convention Bureau

Kathleen Grunder
Boarding Services Administrator, Florida School for the Deaf and the Blind

Lisa Lloyd
North beaches area resident

Rob Matthews
North beaches area resident; Matthews Design Group, Inc.

Heather Neville
Velo Fest Community Initiative Founder and President; Citizens Advisory Committee, North Florida Transportation Planning Organization

Robert Nimmons
Economic Development Chair, West Augustine Community Redevelopment Agency Steering Committee

Trevor Smith
Bookstore manager, Flagler College; West Augustine resident

Wolfgang Schau
North Davis Shores neighborhood resident

Becky Yanni
Executive Director, Council on Aging/Sunshine Bus

Note that one or more members of the City Commission or its appointed boards or committees may attend this meeting and participate, however they may not engage in a discussion or debate amongst themselves on any issue that will likely come before their respective elected or appointed body.

Facebook Comments